Why I Don’t Mind Being Late :/

I have never been a super early person, but I am a timely person. If somethings starts at 12 – I arrive within 20-30 minutes. 

Work starts at 7:45 and I arrive at 7:43 on a good day. LOL 

Since becoming a mom I realize how precious and valuable my time really is- face it, being a mom is the damn hardest job ever and if that means I get 6 minutes in the car to myself to sing Beyonce loud as hell or laugh at Ricky Smiley- I will take it. 

I am very, very, very mindful of my time. Always have been. I pride myself on my time management and I realize in my season of mommy / wife / mid 30er that time is literally of the essence. 

Here are my reasons I don’t mind being late:

1. Being late means you don’t have to help. Yay for that. I really like being a guest lately. Because guess what – I am damn tired. 

2. I don’t have to be bothered. Score. By the time I roll in – the day is under way. I avoid (some) random questions, factoids and stories I frankly don’t give a bird’s beak about. 

3. I get to hear the end of segments on the radio. Being early makes me miss out! 

4. I save $. How? Because I have NO TIME to stop for donuts, Starbucks, BK breakfast— ZIPPO! 

5. I allow myself to soak in what really matters. The extra hug I give my son, the funny joke my husband and I may share, my heart and mind being settled by finishing a devotional sermon; all of these little things make me even more awesome and if it means being late (on time) then so be it. 

There you have it. Being late isn’t bad. Don’t beat yourself up about it. Don’t rush and get anxiety over something that in the grand scheme of things is really just a few minutes out of your lifetime. 

xoxo, 

Fabmommy

2 thoughts on “Why I Don’t Mind Being Late :/

  1. This is so true. I remember the days whenI would get to work at 6:45am (Ha!) Times have really changed. I think you hit it on the head, being a mother makes you realize how precious your time is. There is no room for things that will take me away from my family unnecessarily. #aintnobodygottimeforthat

Say what???

