Throwback Post

I only have maybe 20 or so of 300 old posts saved somewhere so I will post them randomly on this new blog. This post was a HIT the first time do you hear me! A HIT! I love cooking and here is a crock pot lasagna recipe for you.

Original post:

Something new for the blog…every now and again I will start featuring recipes. The idea came to me Saturday when my Godmother was over and asked for a recipe. My mom didn’t write alllll of her recipes down, but she does have some in a hideous recipe box and I figured that as I cook her famous meals, along with my own I will put recipes on the blog. Sunday dinner this week features crock pot lasagna, corn, yummy salad and garlic bread.

The lasagna is super easy and here is the recipe.
1 lb of ground turkey (you can use whatever you like it is just my preference)
1 medium chopped onion
1 finely chopped garlic clove
1 large can of tomato sauce
1 small can of tomato paste
1 uncooked box of lasagna noodles
1 15 oz container Ricotta cheese
2 bags of Mozzarella cheese
1 bag of Asiago cheese
*if you like some fresh spinach(my brother’s idea)

I use crock pot liners to make my life easy so feel free to start doing that as well 😉

-sauté veggies with a smidge of EVOO
-brown meat (as this is happening make your salad, kill 2 birds with 1 stone)
– add sauce, paste, Italian seasoning, black pepper, salt (once this gets to bubbling you will know it is done)
-in the crockpot layer the meat sauce, followed by a Ricotta cheese mixture you will make in a bowl with the R.C. and half a bag of Mozzarella (I usually mix this with a fork on top of the meat so you are not getting big honking chunks of R.C. Then add more yummy cheese on top of this, next uncooked Lasagna noodles (you will have to break them so they can fit and I suggest a double layer) *if you add spinach put before the noodles. Continue to layer.
4 hours on your crock pot and then Bam(in the words of Emeril) you have din din. Enjoy xoxo

Say what???

