And this is why…

Being on summer break is awesome.

I get to organize. I am going through some of my Mom’s paperwork that needs to meet the shredder. Going through my paperwork too. You find random goodies-I found stock photos that my Mom took at her job years ago and today I am going to buy a frame for me and one for my brother.
I get to cook. Yesterday I invited my Dad over for fried catfish, greens, sweet potatoes, dressing, mac n cheese, cornbread and brownies. I showed him baby stuff, we talked and it was great.
I get to put my feet up. Thank God.
I get to spend extra time with my hubby before he goes to work.
I get a lot more quality time bonding with the baby and that is super important.
I have only been off 4 days and it is already FAB!
xoxo

Say what???

