Mother’s Day

I miss my mother. I miss her every single day. There is not a day that goes by that I let go of the idea and concept of wishing she was here.
Now that I am pregnant-I want to give my baby every single thing my mother gave to me. Here are a couple of things I am grateful for and hope to pass down.
She taught me that a Mother’s Love is without condition and that sometimes that love will have to be tough (even when I didn’t like it).
I learned that education is a foundation to stand on to get you to the next level.                                                                               My mother taught me that everyone isn’t cut from the same cloth and sometimes you have to surround yourself with likeminded individuals because water seeks its own level.
I learned early on about myself that I jump in feet first-and on occassion that is not okay 😉
I learned to love wholly-to give my all-to leave my mark-to smile when I enter a room and speak.
I know the importance and value of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and the vast value of grace and FAITH.
I learned that opening your home to others, being warm and gracious and having a big heart are all awesome ideas, but guard your heart.
Listen to people. And when their truth is revealed and eventually it will be-accept it.
I learned that marriage is important and you should be in a relationship where you are happy.
Don’t always play nice-sometimes you have you let people know that you are not going to allow mistreatment in ANY form.
Work hard, play harder.
Saying I love you, giving hugs and spending time are all things that should be done without hesitation.
And that is just to name a few. (This could take up my entire blog if I told everything)
Since she left us in the physical sense I have also learned some other things.
Time is the most important thing we have and it should be spent in a positive light vs. negative.
Love hard-if you love someone let them know it. Each. And. Every. Day.
God answers prayers.
Pictures are AWESOME an a great way to document, reminisce, and laugh when you need it.
Tears are okay.
Live your life with no regrets. I can say without hesitation that when my Mom passed away I had no woulda, shoulda, couldas.
LOVE abunduntly. LOVE fully. LOVE will never fail.
I miss her and love her always.
So on my 2nd Mother’s Day without my Mom here, I can say I am better than last year-at least I am not under my bed. I am thankful for that. Cheers to my fab Mom!!!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the fab women out there!

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

Say what???

